Stats


This table summarises the high-level details for each day of my hike. If you click on the purple number in the first (“Day”) column, you will be taken to a detailed record of that day’s walk with a narrative description, photos, maps and a downloadable GPX file.

Note – this table does not display well on smartphones with a small screen

You can also access the daily logs via the interactive map – click here

The column headings are as follows:

Code Explanation
Day
                 Number of days from start at Lizard
Date               Self explanatory (day, date, month, year)
h, m                Daily hours and minutes of walking time, including stops
Start point Where the walk started that morning
End point    Where the walk finished that evening
Mi                   Miles walked that day (but excluding walks for food in evening)
Cu mi            Cumulative miles walked from start at Lizard
Mi rem         Miles left to walk to the end at Dunnet
Ft                    Total feet ascended that day
Cu ft              Cumulative feet ascended from start at Lizard
Ft rem          Feet left to ascend to the end at Lizard
Acc                 Accommodation type at the end of the day’s walk

Acc key:
C Campsite (54 nights)
B Bed and breakfast (11 nights)
Y
Youth Hostel  (1 night)
F Family and friends  (3 nights)
W
Wild camp  (4 nights)
H Hotel  (6 nights)

Placeholder

Click the purple numbers below to read that day’s blog
click here to go back to the top

Day Date h m Start point End point Mi Cu mi Mi rem Ft Cu ft Ft rem Acc
00 Sun, 23 Mar 2014 Lizard —- 1,492.33 199,472
01 Mon, 24 Mar 2014 09 18 Lizard Marazion 25.42 25.42 1,466.91 6,186 6,186 193,286 C
02 Tue, 25 Mar 2014 10 26 Marazion St Just 24.87 50.29 1,442.04 3,348 9,534 189,938 C
03 Wed, 26 Mar 2014 08 31 St Just St Ives 15.84 66.13 1,426.20 3,865 13,399 186,073 C
04 Thu, 27 Mar 2014 07 59 St Ives Redruth 18.82 84.95 1,407.38 2,460 15,859 183,613 C
05 Fri, 28 Mar 2014 06 51 Redruth Holywell 15.59 100.54 1,391.79 1,970 17,829 181,643 C
06 Sat, 29 Mar 2014 08 29 Holywell Porthcothan 18.49 119.03 1,373.30 4,412 22,241 177,231 C
07 Sun, 30 Mar 2014 08 31 Porthcothan Wadebridge 20.34 139.37 1,352.96 3,298 25,539 173,933 B
08 Mon, 31 Mar 2014 08 17 Wadebridge St Teath 20.31 159.68 1,332.65 2,228 27,767 171,705 C
09 Tue, 1 Apr 2014 08 43 St Teath St Gennys 17.78 177.46 1,314.87 4,712 32,479 166,993 C
10 Wed, 2 Apr 2014 08 26 St Gennys Elmscott 21.27 198.73 1,293.60 3,902 36,381 163,091 Y
11 Thu, 3 Apr 2014 08 31 Elmscott Westacott 17.75 216.48 1,275.85 3,264 39,645 159,827 C
12 Fri, 4 Apr 2014 07 21 Westacott Braunton 17.74 234.22 1,258.11 931 40,576 158,896 C
13 Sat, 5 Apr 2014 08 01 Braunton Woolacombe 16.44 250.66 1,241.67 1,552 42,128 157,344 F
14 Sun, 6 Apr 2014 06 51 Woolacombe Combe M 14.14 264.80 1,227.53 3,393 45,521 153,951 C
15 Mon, 7 Apr 2014 08 54 Combe M Lynton 16.44 281.24 1,211.09 6,324 51,845 147,627 C
16 Tue, 8 Apr 2014 08 21 Lynton Porlock 16.61 297.85 1,194.48 5,274 57,119 142,353 C
17 Wed, 9 Apr 2014 07 35 Porlock Watchet 16.31 314.16 1,178.17 2,400 59,519 139,953 C
18 Thu, 10 Apr 2014 10 18 Watchet Bridgwater 23.32 337.48 1,154.85 2,814 62,333 137,139 B
19 Fri, 11 Apr 2014 09 03 Bridgwater Glastonbury 19.28 356.76 1,135.57 833 63,166 136,306 B
20 Sat, 12 Apr 2014 06 20 Glastonbury Westbury 15.77 372.53 1,119.80 1,503 64,669 134,803 C
21 Sun, 13 Apr 2014 09 01 Westbury Bristol 21.72 394.25 1,098.08 2,715 67,384 132,088 F
22 Mon, 14 Apr 2014 08 31 Bristol Chepstow 20.79 415.04 1,077.29 1,718 69,102 130,370 B
23 Tue, 15 Apr 2014 08 19 Chepstow Monmouth 21.07 436.11 1,056.22 3,184 72,286 127,186 C
24 Wed, 16 Apr 2014 07 46 Monmouth Pandy 17.10 453.21 1,039.12 2,223 74,509 124,963 C
25 Thu, 17 Apr 2014 08 25 Pandy Hay on Wye 18.09 471.30 1,021.03 2,777 77,286 122,186 C
26 Fri, 18 Apr 2014 08 37 Hay on Wye Builth Wells 20.88 492.18 1,000.15 2,592 79,878 119,594 C
27 Sat, 19 Apr 2014 08 03 Builth Wells Rhayader 18.52 510.70 981.63 2,936 82,814 116,658 C
28 Sun, 20 Apr 2014 07 30 Rhayader Llangurig 15.77 526.47 965.86 3,050 85,864 113,608 C
29 Mon, 21 Apr 2014 09 23 Llangurig Machynlleth 22.04 548.51 943.82 3,692 89,556 109,916 B
30 Tue, 22 Apr 2014 05 58 Machynlleth Dolgellau 15.25 563.76 928.57 2,754 92,310 107,162 C
31 Wed, 23 Apr 2014 08 53 Dolgellau Maentwrog 22.22 585.98 906.35 3,638 95,948 103,524 C
32 Thu, 24 Apr 2014 09 19 Maentwrog Beddgelert 16.04 602.02 890.31 4,496 100,444 99,028 C
33 Fri, 25 Apr 2014 09 07 Beddgelert Capel Curig 15.99 618.01 874.32 4,995 105,439 94,033 C
34 Sat, 26 Apr 2014 08 57 Capel Curig Llandrillo yR 20.94 638.95 853.38 3,071 108,510 90,962 C
35 Sun, 27 Apr 2014 08 49 Llandrillo yR Prestatyn 19.23 658.18 834.15 891 109,401 90,071 C
36 Mon, 28 Apr 2014 08 59 Prestatyn Flint 21.61 679.79 812.54 605 110,006 89,466 W
37 Tue, 29 Apr 2014 06 56 Flint Chester 15.70 695.49 796.84 354 110,360 89,112 C
38 Wed, 30 Apr 2014 06 59 Chester Cuddington 16.59 712.08 780.25 917 111,277 88,195 F
39 Thu, 1 May 2014 08 15 Cuddington Culcheth 22.81 734.89 757.44 785 112,062 87,410 C
40 Fri, 2 May 2014 05 50 Culcheth Standish 14.34 749.23 743.10 580 112,642 86,830 H
41 Sat, 3 May 2014 08 30 Standish Kirkham 22.48 771.71 720.62 595 113,237 86,235 C
42 Sun, 4 May 2014 06 05 Kirkham Cabus Nook 16.07 787.78 704.55 329 113,566 85,906 C
43 Mon, 5 May 2014 06 45 Cabus Nook Lancaster 11.21 798.99 693.34 625 114,191 85,281 B
44 Tue, 6 May 2014 06 58 Lancaster Crooklands 20.75 819.74 672.59 1,127 115,318 84,154 C
45 Wed, 7 May 2014 07 54 Crooklands Windermere 20.44 840.18 652.15 2,013 117,331 82,141 B
46 Thu, 8 May 2014 08 47 Windermere Langdale 16.91 857.09 635.24 3,220 120,551 78,921 C
47 Fri, 9 May 2014 10 05 Langdale Grange 16.51 873.60 618.73 4,434 124,985 74,487 C
48 Sat, 10 May 2014 08 49 Grange Scales 21.05 894.65 597.68 3,091 128,076 71,396 C
49 Sun, 11 May 2014 07 54 Scales Carlisle 19.58 914.23 578.10 587 128,663 70,809 B
50 Mon, 12 May 2014 08 06 Carlisle Annan 22.70 936.93 555.40 841 129,504 69,968 C
51 Tue, 13 May 2014 07 30 Annan Lochmaben 18.51 955.44 536.89 1,192 130,696 68,776 C
52 Wed, 14 May 2014 07 26 Lochmaben Moffatt 18.83 974.27 518.06 1,591 132,287 67,185 C
53 Thu, 15 May 2014 07 32 Moffatt Abington 18.73 993.00 499.33 2,335 134,622 64,850 C
54 Fri, 16 May 2014 07 55 Abington Lanark 20.48 1,013.48 478.85 2,346 136,968 62,504 C
55 Sat, 17 May 2014 07 29 Lanark Strath CP 18.37 1,031.85 460.48 1,338 138,306 61,166 C
56 Sun, 18 May 2014 05 28 Strath CP Glasgow 18.25 1,050.10 442.23 1,074 139,380 60,092 H
57 Mon, 19 May 2014 04 47 Glasgow Milngavie 13.40 1,063.50 428.83 922 140,302 59,170 B
58 Tue, 20 May 2014 08 04 Milngavie Milarrochy 22.11 1,085.61 406.72 2,883 143,185 56,287 C
59 Wed, 21 May 2014 08 27 Milarrochy Inverarnan 20.60 1,106.21 386.12 5,271 148,456 51,016 C
60 Thu, 22 May 2014 05 57 Inverarnan Tyndrum 12.40 1,118.61 373.72 2,340 150,796 48,676 C
61 Fri, 23 May 2014 07 10 Tyndrum Glencoe 18.98 1,137.59 354.74 2,734 153,530 45,942 C
62 Sat, 24 May 2014 04 45 Glencoe Kinlochleven 10.51 1,148.10 344.23 1,729 155,259 44,213 C
63 Sun, 25 May 2014 05 30 Kinlochleven Glen Nevis 14.67 1,162.77 329.56 2,972 158,231 41,241 C
64 Mon, 26 May 2014 08 41 Glen Nevis Fort William 11.92 1,174.69 317.64 4,962 163,193 36,279 B
65 Tue, 27 May 2014 08 56 Fort William Invergarry 27.21 1,201.90 290.43 2,934 166,127 33,345 C
66 Wed, 28 May 2014 08 20 Invergarry Kinloch H 25.95 1,227.85 264.48 3,204 169,331 30,141 B
67 Thu, 29 May 2014 07 21 Kinloch H Shiel Bridge 11.51 1,239.36 252.97 3,350 172,681 26,791 C
68 Fri, 30 May 2014 06 35 Shiel Bridge Ardelve 13.51 1,252.87 239.46 2,897 175,578 23,894 C
69 Sat, 31 May 2014 06 57 Ardelve Strathcarron 16.52 1,269.39 222.94 2,801 178,379 21,093 H
70 Sun, 1 Jun 2014 06 32 Strathcarron Kinlochewe 18.85 1,288.24 204.09 2,061 180,440 19,032 C
71 Mon, 2 Jun 2014 09 11 Kinlochewe Dundonnell 23.15 1,311.39 180.94 4,051 184,491 14,981 H
72 Tue, 3 Jun 2014 10 58 Dundonnell Knockdamph 22.65 1,334.04 158.29 4,689 189,180 10,292 W
73 Wed, 4 Jun 2014 09 54 Knockdamph Lairg 24.92 1,358.96 133.37 2,293 191,473 7,999 C
74 Thu, 5 Jun 2014 08 23 Lairg Altnaharra 21.97 1,380.93 111.40 1,252 192,725 6,747 H
75 Fri, 6 Jun 2014 07 14 Altnaharra Garvault 20.66 1,401.59 90.74 1,462 194,187 5,285 W
76 Sat, 7 Jun 2014 11 26 Garvault Altnabreac 31.07 1,432.66 59.67 1,965 196,152 3,320 W
77 Sun, 8 Jun 2014 07 30 Altnabreac Oldhall 17.83 1,450.49 41.84 538 196,690 2,782 C
78 Mon, 9 Jun 2014 10 02 Oldhall John O’G 25.88 1,476.37 15.96 1,608 198,298 1,174 C
79 Tue, 10 Jun 2014 05 22 John O’G Dunnet H 15.96 1,492.33 0.00 1,174 199,472 0 H
Ave 07 59 18.89 2,525

Above here?